This is a friend of mine from back when. She has no dating stories about me, as I was her sister’s best friend, so it’s safe to share this with you. You’re going to read this, and then all her other posts.

theundateables

Being a single parent is not something I spend a lot of time thinking about.  Dating is not something I spend a lot of time thinking about either.  However, if I find myself at a social function alone, I think of both at the same time, and very often find myself paired with another single parent or listening to a list of single men my tablemates happen to know.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind this – my general rule is to say yes to a date unless I have a really good reason to say no.  It just seems that many of the people I know and love are much more bothered by my single status than I happen to be.  As a result, I often find myself in situations where a seating arrangement is made with the hopes that it might be a love match.  My son’s…

View original post 1,482 more words

