You should all get out to see her. And drink wine. It will be a wonderful time.

StitchinGirlMary's Blog

Tomorrow the Frederick Arts Council has a booth at the Toast To Frederick Wine Festival and I‚Äôm displaying some of my stuff there! ūüôā¬† A month or so back I was invited to show at¬†a table with other Arts Council artists, and I of course jumped at the opportunity.

Terry and the kids and I spent a Saturday morning driving around Frederick county, taking pictures of the beautiful wineries in the area. Here are two examples.

The first is the Linganore Winecellars, makers of my good friend Carmen’s favorite red.  This is a beautiful facility located in a gorgeous valley.  They have weddings on site, and after one visit you can see why.

The next is Elk Run.  I have loved these wines ever since moving to the area, but even though this winery is less than 10 miles away, this was our fist visit.   I was intrigued by so many of…

View original post 72 more words

