I live with the most talented person I know, and I’m not talking about myself, people

StitchinGirlMary's Blog

My wonderful neighbor brought me another challenge this winter;  create a quilted piece of the Robert Strawbridge Shrine.   This site of the Birthplace of American Methodism and is located just a few miles from our properties.  My neighbor’s family is very active in the commemoration of this bit of history and she wanted to celebrate that fact with a quilt.  She gave me the beginnings of an idea, and then carte blanche, and this is what I came up with.  The vegetable stand is of particular importance because it is the one she and her husband operated with their boys when they were younger.  If you click on it, you can see the apples they used to sell, plus her famous floral arrangements and pussy-willows.

 

View original post

