A word of advice: start early if you’re me and you want to participate in NaNoWriMo.

I haven’t given up, but the Marine Corps Ball did take a LOT out of me. And that was on Saturday. It’s taken me that long to write about 1000 words, but oh well, I’ll just keep trying. I have a lot of ideas, and I’m about to change gears and get darker and a little more bloody, so it should be easy writing.

This part starts on page 25 (wow, not bad!) and covers the end of flight of our old friend through Ragusan territory. After this, its back to his native Croatia, which is a much less enlightened place. 

I didn’t finish this chapter, but I’ll get the rest tomorrow, and we’ll see if the old man’s friend makes it through.

Image

Sreser harbor, with the promontory in the foreground. Our protagonist came up that road that enters town from the upper left hand corner.

